# The Governing Body of William Barnes Primary School 2024 - 2025

Full Governing Body	Term of Office	Category
Fiona Locke	01/09/2024 ex officio	Headteacher
Chris Jones (Chair)	28/09/2021 to 27/09/2025	Parent
Maria Dixon-Amphlett	18/03/2024 to 17/03/2027	<b>Local Authority</b>
Gilford Sweetenham	23/11/2020 to 22/11/2024	Parent
Emma Smith	10/05/2023 to 09/05/2027	Parent
Annabel Smith	25/03/2024 to 24/03/2028	Co-opted
Russell Field	20/09/2023 to 19/09/2027	Staff
Yvonne Pitman	20/03/2023 to 19/03/2027	Co-opted
Peter Hallam	25/03/2024 to 24/03/2028	Co-opted
Carole Jones	25/03/2024 to 24/03/2028	Co-opted

There are vacancies for one parent governor and one co-opted governor

Catherine Dunkley-Jones (Clerk) Appointed 02/10/2013

### **Committee structure:**

#### **Curriculum Committee**

Annabel Smith (Chair), Maria Dixon-Amphlett (Vice-Chair), Gilford Sweetenham, Russell Field, Emma Smith, and Fiona Locke

## Finance and Personnel Committee / Environment Committee

Chris Jones , Maria Dixon-Amphlett (Vice-Chair), Yvonne Pitman, Carole Jones, Fiona Locke, and Peter Hallam (Chair)

## **Link Governors**

Fiona Locke Health and Safety
Maria Dixon-Amphlett Safeguarding, EYFS, SRE

Gilford Sweetenham E-safety and Y4, school website compliance

Chris Jones Y2, and Phonics

Annabel Smith Y6 and English and well-being

Emma Smith SEND, Y1 and Math Yvonne Pitman Attendance, Y3 Carole Jones Community Cohesion

Peter Hallam PP

### Governors with performance management responsibility for the headteacher:

Annabel Smith, Chris Jones, and Gilford Sweetenham